Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Regional School District 10

Logo Title

About Region 10

Regional School District #10 serves the Connecticut towns of Burlington and Harwinton and was established in 1962. The four schools of the district, Lewis S. Mills High School, Har-Bur Middle School, Lake Garda School and Harwinton Consolidated School, have a total enrollment of more than 2,100 students. The communities have a commitment to high quality schools meeting the academic needs of a wide range of students. Burlington and Harwinton are growing, attractive, suburban communities with residential areas scattered between large pockets of watershed-protected land. Major shopping areas exist in nearby Avon, Bristol, and Torrington. The Region #10 web site, including work by students and staff, is copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without consent of Regional School District #10.